Bosphorus Cup Championship Trophy Winner Announced


Organized for the 22nd time this year, the Bosphorus Cup champion was Barış Koncagül and his team with their boat “Fenerbahçe 1”. The race, which hosted guests from eleven different countries with the theme “Celebrate Istanbul”, continued for three days with eighty local and foreign boats and one thousand 200 sailors competing. The last day of the organization ended with the Caddebostan stage.

Trophies and Medals Given to Winning Teams

With the main current in the Bosphorus flowing southward from the Black Sea to the Sea of Marmara at speeds of up to five knots, the racers successfully navigated numerous counter-currents and eddies to stay close to shore.

At the end of the race, Barış Koncagül and his team with the boat “Fenerbahçe 1” came first, Levent Peynirci and his team with the boat “Setur Marinas Cheese” came second and Zeynep-Ayse Atabay and her team with the boat “Orient Express” came third.

22. Bosphorus Cup yelken yarışı sona erdi

An award ceremony was organized for the winning teams at Setur Kalamış Marina. The champion team was presented the award by Bosphorus Cup founder Orhan Gorbon and Bosphorus Cup Chief Referee Somer Büyükakkuş.

Winning teams in other categories were also presented with their trophies and medals.

Other Articles

Worth a Look